PDA

View Full Version : Building output cap: 2.147Bn



pelle plutt
02-25-2015, 12:21 AM
Gree

It seems like the traditional android 32bit integer cap of 2.147bn is also relevant to the maximum output on the buildings. i.e. if you upgrade an AMR beyond l13 the output is stuck at 2.147

pls add this to you "things that are broken"-bible

pelle p

Fergus14
02-25-2015, 01:28 AM
Yup that needs to be addressed and well done in 13 already, gold I assume.

GSF Wingman GRI
02-25-2015, 01:33 AM
Yup that needs to be addressed and well done in 13 already, gold I assume.

Yeah looks like you need to do it fast before GREE fixes it :rolleyes:

PollekeW
02-25-2015, 01:39 AM
As long as it takes gold it will never be cheating

GSF Wingman GRI
02-25-2015, 02:31 AM
As long as it takes gold it will never be cheating

Try upgrade a level 10 AC to a level 11, then you know why some people are in a hurry to upgrade....

Speed ump
02-25-2015, 03:05 AM
You'd think they would learn by now, not like that limit hasn't screwed up how many things for a long time now, starting with stats

pelle plutt
02-25-2015, 05:32 AM
they same fun 2.147 glitch also applies to buying units it seems =), i wonder if there is any aspect where that glitch is applied that we havent noticed yet?

groovy shags
02-25-2015, 05:38 AM
It's the oldest play in the book. Wag the dog politics. Look how quick you all stopped posting about the equipment you spent loads of cash chasing, then it became useless. Then your were all distracted by the boat glitch. Now you are distracted by the upgrade glitch! Keep buying vaults...suckers! lol

PollekeW
02-25-2015, 06:30 AM
Try upgrade a level 10 AC to a level 11, then you know why some people are in a hurry to upgrade....

Did an AMR. Is that okay too?

GSF Wingman GRI
02-25-2015, 06:39 AM
Did an AMR. Is that okay too?

Oooh not sure...you may be abusing a glitch....or was it "intended" ;)

Pidgeot
02-25-2015, 06:59 AM
Look at that, more iOS advantage.

Turkey Bacon
02-25-2015, 07:25 AM
Look at that, more iOS advantage.

lol how so?

IOS players got punished by this last glitch and we lost all our valor as well.....which is utter and complete BS. Now my AMR can't output more than 2.14b but they will gladly take your money to keep upgrading it to 20.

jj JJ
02-25-2015, 08:10 AM
Android and Ios player here. I am upgrading AMR's on both accounts to 11 right now. so not an android vs Ios issue here.

And I wouldn't call it a glitch as all I did was tap the upgrade button. Didn't go into someone's base and move their building to the secret spot and hit the secret code (which is up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, b,a,b,a, select start) to make it work.

This is me performing a simple straightforward action in regular game play that is keeping with the way gree intended the game to be played the way gree published it!

Oh oh Gree
03-02-2015, 10:15 AM
lol how so?

IOS players got punished by this last glitch and we lost all our valor as well.....which is utter and complete BS. Now my AMR can't output more than 2.14b but they will gladly take your money to keep upgrading it to 20.

Haha. Next time try not cheating to buy units for one WD. Enjoy you valor free units.

Pidgeot
03-02-2015, 01:28 PM
lol how so?

IOS players got punished by this last glitch and we lost all our valor as well.....which is utter and complete BS. Now my AMR can't output more than 2.14b but they will gladly take your money to keep upgrading it to 20.

iOS can upgrades their are ARMs to 20, seems like a advantage, an unfair one, a exploit of the system.

Pidgeot
03-02-2015, 01:29 PM
Android and Ios player here. I am upgrading AMR's on both accounts to 11 right now. so not an android vs Ios issue here.

And I wouldn't call it a glitch as all I did was tap the upgrade button. Didn't go into someone's base and move their building to the secret spot and hit the secret code (which is up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, b,a,b,a, select start) to make it work.

This is me performing a simple straightforward action in regular game play that is keeping with the way gree intended the game to be played the way gree published it!

Kind of like the ship we bought right? It was released to us to be able to buy from other players inventory, the way GREE intended.

crazeejay
03-02-2015, 04:18 PM
iOS can upgrades their are ARMs to 20, seems like a advantage, an unfair one, a exploit of the system.

I'm on iOS. Now why would I keep upgrading my AMR past level 13 when it is maxxed out at 2.147 bil? You need to quit acting like a whiny 7 year old and put your big boy pants on. LOL

Speed ump
03-02-2015, 05:31 PM
Are we still at this? ios vs droid? Didn't the mod already say something about that subject.

sstuutss
03-03-2015, 12:24 AM
Didn't the mod already say something about that subject.
Yes I believe it is the one subject a mod has had something to say about in the last week. They do like to pick the tough ones!

1brent1
03-03-2015, 07:27 AM
Have we heard from free on this in any post?

I just relealized after the fact output wasn't going above 2.147 with my 4x lvl 15 arctic rigs. I'm sure they capped after lvl 11.

Theblacklamp
03-03-2015, 07:31 AM
Have we heard from free on this in any post?

I just relealized after the fact output wasn't going above 2.147 with my 4x lvl 15 arctic rigs. I'm sure they capped after lvl 11.

Depends on your building output bonus. I'm on iOS mine cap out at 13

SunWuKong
03-03-2015, 11:54 PM
lets wait for gree to address this.