PDA

View Full Version : Defense building changed?



novembrex
10-22-2011, 01:30 PM
Has the defensive stats changed the way it worked from before?

I'm currently working on the new goal "Titanium" get your defense to 17000. These goals does not include your building defense into it, you can only complete by having weapons, armor and cars. That leads me to this.

My attack is 15656, when I attack someone, I would look at there profile to see if I can attack with success. I came across this person with 600k on him, his stats showed 21700 of defense. That 600k was tempting, so I took a swing and won. Not only did I won, but I won 10 times in a row. Before v2.0 I would never stand a chance of beating him. I noticed on the new fight screen, it show he only had 15000 defense instead of the 21700 on his profile.I'm guessing the difference came from his many level 10 bodyguard buildings.
Are the defense buildings not taken into account anymore in fights on the defensive side?

khung003
10-22-2011, 01:45 PM
what do you mean "the new fight screen, it show he only had 15000 defense instead of the 21700 on his profile" ? that 15000 defense shown on the fight result or it just replace the 21700 in profile from the old CC version ?

novembrex
10-22-2011, 02:11 PM
What I'm saying is that his profile shows his total defense of 21700. The fight result screen show 15000ish. So there is a difference of about 6700. Like I said the difference is from his many level 10 bodyguard buildings and gatling turrets. It looks like when you fight, the building defense is not getting accounted for.

khung003
10-22-2011, 02:20 PM
man, I never see that 15000 you talked about, may I miss something ? or you're playing on iPad, aren't you?

anyone? do you see what he is talking about?

(I downloaded v2.0 on 19-Oct and there is no other update since then)

novembrex
10-22-2011, 02:31 PM
I think you are getting confused. The example I gave was from my own experience, you will see different numbers.

Go to someone's hood, check their profile. It says total mafia defense. Now attack them, it will show you a different defense from the profile. I don't know how much simpler I can make it.

I'm playing on iphone.

khung003
10-22-2011, 02:47 PM
I know what you mean, I mean I never see a number showing my opponent defense on my fighting result.

this is my fighting screen just capture recently. where I suppose to see that number ? (sorry, I edit & hide useless info from that screen capture)
http://www.freeimagehosting.net/eb9f9

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 03:01 PM
Khung... you must still be on an old version? Fights now display more information than is on the photo you show.

Novembrex you are right... The defence stats seem to have changed. If you look at peoples stats on their profile it shows one value... then when you attack them it shows a lower number. Is this because Defense buildings no longer count in fights?

This is a complete disgrace if that is the case! I have spent gold buying defence buildings to improve my defence. What was the point of doing that if Funzio are going to completely move the goal posts. This is real money I have spent here.

This is getting annoying now. If you go and buy a game from a shop you get instructions with it and an explanation of how things work. Here Funzio want you to pay money and go figure out how the game works yourself.

Then once you have worked it out and spend money in a certain way they go and change it with no warning or explanations.

I dont think I will be throwing any more $ into this game... I'm sick of the changes stitching me up!!!

khung003
10-22-2011, 03:06 PM
I checked again and no update for CC. my version is 2.0 build 115 data: 20111019_0, I pretty sure it's the last official iOS update from Funzio.

could any of you guys show me the screen capture?
It's just hopeless to ask GM why there is such difference, I can only guess.

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 03:23 PM
Cant Khung... biggest file upload possible is 20k.

Has anyone else noticed this issue with defence or is it just me and Novembrex!!!

khung003
10-22-2011, 03:48 PM
don't up here, up to http://www.freeimagehosting.net or any free photo site you know.
one question: you guys all bought goodfellas didn't you ?

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 03:55 PM
http://www.freeimagehosting.net/3953b

No I didnt buy goodfellas.

I chose tycoon as my class.

novembrex
10-22-2011, 04:00 PM
Khung looks like you are on the old one still.

Rival profile screen
http://www.freeimagehosting.net/92905

Fight result screen
http://www.freeimagehosting.net/2ac18

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:02 PM
thank for sharing, so I'm the one who fight blindly :)
I guess both of those, the screen, the fight, are part of class effect. that mean some effects apply for base on the class you choose...

anyone who chose class agent, could you please show the fighting screen?
(man, if I can choose my class, how can I play in older version than you? )

novembrex
10-22-2011, 04:07 PM
I'm a tycoon too. I don't think class type has to do anything with the way the screen shows info. Can someone else let us know.

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:09 PM
both of you still see "???", right? so must be there is one who see no "???" :D , anyone else ?

hambergler
10-22-2011, 04:09 PM
Mine is like Kthung003's as in I don't see any defense or Attack on the attack screen. It says there are no updates for me as well. I am on an Iphone 4s if that matters.

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:11 PM
and you are agent as well, right? (if you happen to buy goodfellas, what is the first class you choose ?)

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:15 PM
OK my fight screen isnt like that either, as a matter of fact, we should atleast be NOTIFIED EXACTLY what is going to be different with each class before choseing -_-

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:17 PM
forget it Ghost818, everything untold give better experience/enjoyable to the one who figure it out. If I made a game, I prefer to do like Funzio, players find out the secrets and everyone satisfy.

Tell us the class you chose, and if ok share the screen fighting, we have more interesting things to find out.

novembrex
10-22-2011, 04:18 PM
So Ghost and Hambergler, you both are not tycoon right?

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 04:19 PM
Mine is like Kthung003's as in I don't see any defense or Attack on the attack screen. It says there are no updates for me as well. I am on an Iphone 4s if that matters.

I dont think the fact that you have iphone 4s is relevant to the problem because I am on an iphone for running IOS 5 so should be the same.

Perhaps area is relevant. I'm in the UK.

Class - Tycoon

Something weird is def going on here!

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:19 PM
I chose agent.

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:20 PM
I chose agent and my fight screen isnt like that -_- and im on the latest update also.

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:26 PM
So I guess like this, the enforcer will see no "???".

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:27 PM
No Sir I am not on tycoon.

Max Power
10-22-2011, 04:28 PM
I just tried it and my screen doesn't display it either. I am on last update, Tycoon class.

I sure hope they didn't change the value of defense buildings in fights. I have spent a fair amount of money on defense buildings. The only way I would be OK with it is if they increased the value of defense buildings in robberies.

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:29 PM
whats ticking my nerves is we werent really notified of all this extra shiznit

Max Power
10-22-2011, 04:30 PM
whats ticking my nerves is we werent really notified of all this extra shiznit

Even if we were, we can't undo our strategy?

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 04:31 PM
I just tried it and my screen doesn't display it either. I am on last update, Tycoon class.

I sure hope they didn't change the value of defense buildings in fights. I have spent a fair amount of money on defense buildings. The only way I would be OK with it is if they increased the value of defense buildings in robberies.

Mate... I have spent like 10 on defence buildings!! If its changed that could be money down the drain!

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:32 PM
Sorry ghost, I just feel more excite. Interesting features. even with what I find out clearly give me disadvantages, but I'm sure, I have more advantages on the other side. That's the reason I guess Max Power must not be agent before he post, he just confirm what I guessed is right.

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:34 PM
Even if we were, we can't undo our strategy?I am not aware of an UNDO for choseing a class but in my opinion they shoulve made one. isnt it weird like its kindof tripping me out how much more unorganized can this get.

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 04:36 PM
That's the reason I guess Max Power must not be agent before he post

What do you mean by agent??

novembrex
10-22-2011, 04:37 PM
The only way to "change" class type is to upgrade to goodfella...

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 04:38 PM
I am not aware of an UNDO for choseing a class but in my opinion they shoulve made one. isnt it weird like its kindof tripping me out how much more unorganized can this get.

Thats not what Max means. He means undo your whole game strategy.

eg... cant undo spending loads of time and money on improving defence buildings

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:39 PM
@joeycool, :D should not reveal so much things, because people may abuse it . I'm back to delete some data. read back what I wrote, you may have some ideas about how to explore your class.

I hope @novembrex & @joeycool already read what I did write. I just clear out some content.

novembrex
10-22-2011, 04:43 PM
Khung, Max is a tycoon class, but he is in the same situation as you.

Yes I did, but if that was true, then Max should be able to see too.

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:45 PM
no, he is not, he has more problem than me :D. It's class effect. you have some hints from me already, be strong as much as you could.

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:46 PM
I honestly dont understand 99% of the stuff this dude says.

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 04:48 PM
I honestly dont understand 99% of the stuff this dude says.

you are not alone!

khung003
10-22-2011, 04:52 PM
I believe 2 things are right:
- you don't understand whatever I say.
- 15000 atk points just in your dream.

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:52 PM
I can never tell if he is trolling or if he cant speak, i think its both but then i confuse myself thinking about it more.

Ghost818
10-22-2011, 04:53 PM
actually I am almost there Khung dont get your panties in a bunch now its just a game.

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 04:55 PM
Lets stay on topic please!! That is whats going on with the defence.

novembrex
10-22-2011, 04:58 PM
I believe 2 things are right:
- you don't understand whatever I say.
- 15000 atk points just in your dream.

Is that 15000 atk points remark to me?

nycpizzalover
10-22-2011, 04:59 PM
eg... cant undo spending loads of time and money on improving defence buildings

I've got the same screens that Joeycool and novembrex got. It now shows the defense points that the opponents have after a fight. It is always just the items defense points with no building defense. There is someone who I have been fighting with constantly for the last month. His total defense is 35K but the fight screen only shows 24K when we fight. Also his defense skill points show only ???. It is like CC doesn't want you to know what your rival's defense skill points are. So all those defense buildings must only count for robberies and not for fighting. Ugghhhh!

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 05:02 PM
@nycpizzalover - that maybe the case

What class are you out of interest?

khung003
10-22-2011, 05:03 PM
Is that 15000 atk points remark to me?
nope, you are 16xxx somethings. just a number.

khung003
10-22-2011, 05:04 PM
he chose tycoon I guess.

nycpizzalover
10-22-2011, 05:05 PM
@nycpizzalover - that maybe the case

What class are you out of interest?

Tycoon just like you.

nycpizzalover
10-22-2011, 05:06 PM
he chose tycoon I guess.

Good guess LMAO

khung003
10-22-2011, 05:07 PM
the one who chose enforcer will see the number behind ??? . just try to ask one, am I right ?

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 05:11 PM
The weird thing here is that max is a tycoon and he doesn't get the same screen as other people who chose tycoon.

novembrex
10-22-2011, 05:15 PM
I always thought defense building was part of defending whether you are being attacked or robbed.

Before v2.0 I would not win against that guy in my first post.

Joeycool
10-22-2011, 05:18 PM
I always thought defense building was part of defending whether you are being attacked or robbed.

So did I!

Perhaps a perk of being a tycoon is that defence buildings no longer count?

khung003
10-22-2011, 05:19 PM
just ask him to share the fighting screenshot, it's easier to figure out more weird things :D .

Certes
10-22-2011, 05:40 PM
It was my understanding from the beginning that Building Defense only assisted with defense against robberies, and Defense Skill Points only assisted with defending against attacks. Since the update, I have noticed no difference in who I can and cannot attack; the only difference is that I don't have to guess at their attack defense (instead of total defense) as it is now shown on the fight screen.

Kirbnite
10-22-2011, 05:46 PM
I sure hope they didn't change the value of defense buildings in fights. I have spent a fair amount of money on defense buildings. The only way I would be OK with it is if they increased the value of defense buildings in robberies.

I am Tycoon on Original iPhone 4 running iOS 5 and see the defense stat.

As for defense buildings, I have always done my best to estimate Fight defense (What stat defense shown minus my estimate of defense added by defense buildings) before the update and feel there is no real change in the way the results are figured. I have always been pretty successful at it. Just the way the result is displayed. Buildings are only used as an added defense to prevent robberies.

khung003
10-22-2011, 06:05 PM
@Certes: did you buy goodfellas ?

nvbealone
10-22-2011, 06:07 PM
yes im seeing it too.. rival's profile is showing higher def vs the fight screen.

Certes
10-22-2011, 06:32 PM
Nope....I am but a lowly Agent.

Melvin Tan
10-22-2011, 08:57 PM
i'm an agent and i can see everything.
with regards to the defense #...i think i remember that mark did mention that:
1. during defending, defense only count as half.
2. defense building count in full.
=
so what i'm guessing is that the number of def point show on the fight screen could be...50% of equipment def + 100% of def building?

just my thoughts...

hambergler
10-22-2011, 08:59 PM
Iphone 4S in the US.

Class is Tycoon

I uninstalled and reinstalled and still didnt change anything.

For the people that see the defense stats what version are you running.

I am using Version 2.0 Build 115 Data 20111019_0

Max Power
10-23-2011, 08:17 AM
The weird thing here is that max is a tycoon and he doesn't get the same screen as other people who chose tycoon.

Exactly.

As far as defense buildings preventing more against robberies than attacks, that makes sense, and is perhaps the way it should be, but it's not the way it's always been. I'm just looking a for a little clarification and consistency here.

Mb Tnk
10-23-2011, 10:16 AM
i'm an agent and i can see everything.
with regards to the defense #...i think i remember that mark did mention that:
1. during defending, defense only count as half.
2. defense building count in full.
=
so what i'm guessing is that the number of def point show on the fight screen could be...50% of equipment def + 100% of def building?

just my thoughts...

For your 1. point, that should say "Defending during a robbery the player equipment defense number only count as half". Buildings do not play any role during a PvP Attack.

This is what I have picked up by reading numerous posts here, I am not 100% sure of this fact.... and I guess Funzio likes it that way :)

khung003
10-27-2011, 07:34 AM
now I know why I have strong sense of classes.

That was one of my post about how to finish the game on 11-Oct, I categorize 3 endings and on 19-Oct Funzio release the v2.0 with 3 classes reflex those 3 endings.

http://www.funzio.com/forum/showthread.php?10964-how-long-would-it-take-to-finish-the-game-years-has-anyone-actually-finished&highlight=goal
(my post, 3th post)

Classes, not only what show on fighting result, it affects your stats, your hood and your inventory, bank & your playing strategy as well, you need to find the right way to play to utilize your class strength.

Mb Tnk
10-27-2011, 04:08 PM
The data the client uses is replaced on the fly by Funzio, so the date will change on that from time to time.