PDA

View Full Version : Shipyard



jtran
11-20-2011, 07:34 AM
i am having trouble building a shipyard. it wont let me buy one.

I've already expanded one land space into the water but still cant add a ship yard there.

can someone please explain.

Mastermind
11-20-2011, 11:52 AM
If you like you can add me as an allie and I'll take a look at your base and see if I can figure out your problem.

593 494 206

youj
11-20-2011, 02:08 PM
There are some sea space expansion that are not big enough for shipyard (the expansion has a tiny bit of land with it). You probably have to expand outward into the sea again to get enough space.

jtran
11-20-2011, 06:49 PM
that might be the problem. thanks i'll try it out... im just waiting for my other land expansion to finish.

add me if you like 958 450 986
my user name is Jt

thanks guys

Agent Orange
11-20-2011, 09:12 PM
I just ran into this same problem with the drydock. A small sliver of land prevents it from beingbdeployed.

Sure would be handy if we could move a patch of base if it is empty.....

jjg
12-02-2011, 08:56 AM
How do you even select a shipyard to build? I have a full sea space with no land touching it, but I don't see it as an option as a store or unit? I've been trying to figure it out for a long time.

Thanks for the help.

Zackky11
12-03-2011, 02:51 AM
Me to I have the expansions done finally and it won't work

Royal Flush
12-03-2011, 04:03 AM
I'm in the same boat - no pun intended - four expansions out to sea for nothing. My nations the UK as well so I'm pretty stuffed strategy wise! Sent an email to support, so should hear back on Tuesday or Wednesday, I'll let you guys know how it pans out!

wupuck
12-03-2011, 02:10 PM
This seems like a bug, how can we not build a ship yard??? #annoyed

Popeye The Sailor Man
12-03-2011, 07:16 PM
Basically the shipyard must be built on both land and water, I thought it had to be built
On just water started to annoy me so I played around with the footprint and managed to get it to build
Hope this helps with the problem

KoolKid
12-03-2011, 07:52 PM
You have to expand into the water One more time

EpicNecro1
08-02-2013, 11:41 PM
Two more times.