PDA

View Full Version : Shipyard



Malicious Melee
12-04-2011, 08:22 PM
Just started modern war yesterday. Today I went to build a shipyard on my coast line and the game wouldn't let me. Do I need to find an area without rocks?

badd
12-04-2011, 08:29 PM
Just started modern war yesterday. Today I went to build a shipyard on my coast line and the game wouldn't let me. Do I need to find an area without rocks?

needs to have some land. Mine is about 1/3 on land and the rest on water.

Malicious Melee
12-04-2011, 09:49 PM
Does it take up more than one expansion block of land?

JMC
12-04-2011, 10:08 PM
No. One block out in the water is enough. Im not sure if it matters but you may need to have the shore of the piece of land your shipyard is on to be a fairly straight edge. If it is slanted or something that may be your problem.

EpicNecro1
08-02-2013, 11:43 PM
Two blocks in water.