PDA

View Full Version : my territory idea



facupsr97
04-14-2012, 11:02 AM
i think that the option of expanding the territory should be more cheaper, because im spending more than a half of a million (almost a milion) of my money just for a small square in which only a building or two can enter there.

Bronson
04-14-2012, 11:04 AM
My next expansion will cost 2.3m but I count myself lucky as a few of the high level players are paying over 11m a time !!!

Tate
04-14-2012, 11:04 AM
Wait t'il you need the 30th or more, mine are now 2.9 mil

bigflan
04-14-2012, 11:04 AM
Mine 1.4 million

KCh
04-14-2012, 11:09 AM
My current expansion costed $13,000,000

overkill 280
04-14-2012, 11:09 AM
Mines at 2.7mil now.

Bronson
04-14-2012, 11:12 AM
My current expansion costed $13,000,000

Damn what else have you got left to buy !!!

Tate
04-14-2012, 11:14 AM
As you can see from the response, this is just how it is. Go here:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?hl=en_US&key=0AgEHrvnoijXudG1NaFdaQUp5QlowT0RqS1Z2bll6ZUE&hl=en_US&f=false&noheader=false&gid=7

For some idea of your future upgrades.

Ps: for some reason I'm having trouble with all of my sentences running together. Anyone else having this issue?

Hello Kitty
04-14-2012, 11:19 AM
As you can see from the response, this is just how it is. Go here:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?hl=en_US&key=0AgEHrvnoijXudG1NaFdaQUp5QlowT0RqS1Z2bll6ZUE&hl=en_US&f=false&noheader=false&gid=7

For some idea of your future upgrades.

Ps: for some reason I'm having trouble with all of my sentences running together. Anyone else having this issue?Yes, for some reason the carriage return doesn't work (even in Advanced mode) and I have to go back and edit every post. No Bronson, I don't own a horse!

Bronson
04-14-2012, 11:21 AM
Yes, for some reason the carriage return doesn't work (even in Advanced mode) and I have to go back and edit every post. No Bronson, I don't own a horse!

Lol glad you remembered, if you did have a horse what would you call it?

Tate
04-14-2012, 11:26 AM
Thanks HK! It seems like since the devs "fixed" the forums this has been happening...I'll send a ticket

Agent Orange
04-14-2012, 11:30 AM
My current expansion costed $13,000,000

Yeee ouch! Mine is 'only' $4,300,000!

-->FISH<--
04-14-2012, 11:43 AM
spending 8.5 over here

GIJOE
04-14-2012, 12:31 PM
Expansion cost so far
51-12 mil
52-13 mil
53-14 mil
54-15 mil
55-16 mil

JMC
04-14-2012, 01:04 PM
Im also at 13,000,000. Going to expand atleast 4 more times, but the money is taking a while to make.

The 4 new maps have stupidly low payouts now. Like 2000 energy mission for a maximum profit of 150K. Was planning to use that yellow container and iron mine to pay for these expansions. Those missions had 4x more $/energy than any other mission and now they all have 4-5x less $/energy than every other mission.

Maverick50727
04-14-2012, 02:12 PM
Yeee ouch! Mine is 'only' $4,300,000!I'm at the 13mil expansion also. Soon it will be like getting a nano. LOL. need space for the 100 buildings goal.

13 mil expansion and I haven't built my nano targets yet. The next few weeks will be fun for me.

JohnnyR
04-14-2012, 02:41 PM
At 2.7 mil right now, soon's I get my 2 nanotechs that's it for me. Has anyone else opted to rid themselves of their supply depots and armories? I cant justify spending so much on land with those useless buildings taking up space.

facupsr97
04-14-2012, 03:10 PM
wow dude how much do you win to pay all that???!!

Jhoemel
04-22-2012, 08:20 AM
My next expansion is 8mil, im also new here, please to meet you guys

Arizona
04-22-2012, 08:42 AM
My next expansion will cost 4.6m.
Not sure how people are placing their buildings but if you're looking at 13m for a plot of land, maybe a lot of space is being wasted. I've pretty much built all the unit & $buildings. I have space already for two Nanotechs, and in future I might buy a Composite factory if I can acquire some Tapjoy gold. Other than that, I haven't and don't intend to purchase anything with cash. Although, I should add, I haven't built much in the way of defence buildings. Two SAM's and a holding cell.

commandNconquer
04-22-2012, 09:14 AM
i like to spend on land incase of future building coming in, i got all free buildings under lvl 75 and i have 1,5 land free in case they get out new buildings... next base expand : 15M

Tctiger
04-22-2012, 09:14 AM
My next land is 9m , I still need at least about 10 or 15 parts to have enough space for everything so being a free player when it gets over 10m for a square which is soon it will be a challenge same as nanos and everything else when you play for free. If you are a free player it is about the long term plan. The biggest challenge is saving the big amounts, wait until one upgrade costs over 25m !

SeqWins
04-22-2012, 09:50 AM
If you're complaining at a half a mil per expansions wait until you get to the teens in mils, I think all of the challenges this games presents makes for all of the hooked players that come in here and discuss strategy, if it was easy to buy territory then it wouldn't be challenging therefore not fun.

JohnnyR
04-22-2012, 10:21 AM
If you're complaining at a half a mil per expansions wait until you get to the teens in mils, I think all of the challenges this games presents makes for all of the hooked players that come in here and discuss strategy, if it was easy to buy territory then it wouldn't be challenging therefore not fun.

Exactly. This is why I don't complain about costs or the low max vault or much else. Would like casualties to be better, but then again I am enjoying the challenge of strategizing myself and with others.

facupsr97
04-23-2012, 02:59 PM
My current expansion costed $13,000,000

holly s**t!!!, i think that i will have to upgrade my money buildings for whats coming up

Al Murkya
04-23-2012, 03:26 PM
I have the $15mil expansion next......