PDA

View Full Version : Gems for Gold?

Kartal
10-25-2012, 05:37 AM
I have been playing this for almost 5 months, since the beginning. I always wondered why in this game we can not exchange golds for gems.

-- We are paying 79.99 for 1500 gems or 2.599.266 golds --

Why don't we have the possibility of say for example: 1.000.000 golds you get 30 gems. And this could be easily restricted per one exchange a day.

I am just thinking out loud here, what are your thoughts?

Rapido
10-25-2012, 06:03 AM
At first glance, that sounds like a good idea. But who will it benefit? Players would probably spend their money on level 10 BD and high level manors first, which leaves level 150+ (?) players. The suggested idea would imho accelerate their distance from the rest of the players. Maybe the idea could be tweaked a bit to work?

bgood
10-25-2012, 06:15 AM
The reason why it doesnt work because gems are the real only incentive (although some purchase gold) that Gree has to raise cash. They are not going to undercut a revenue source.

Hobtuse
10-25-2012, 06:46 AM
I have been playing this for almost 5 months, since the beginning. I always wondered why in this game we can not exchange golds for gems.

-- We are paying 79.99 for 1500 gems or 2.599.266 golds --

Why don't we have the possibility of say for example: 1.000.000 golds you get 30 gems. And this could be easily restricted per one exchange a day.

I am just thinking out loud here, what are your thoughts?

You have a lot to say for someone using a gold hack in-game.

Kartal
10-25-2012, 06:59 AM
Same thing could be said for your extravagant non-gem kingdom and units!!!

Dexter Morgan
10-25-2012, 07:44 AM
I'm making the popcorn!!

Hobtuse
10-25-2012, 08:36 AM
Same thing could be said for your extravagant non-gem kingdom and units!!!

Yeah people who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

I can't afford 7,538 heavy battleaxes like you. *Guffaws*