PDA

View Full Version : Changing your name



Skyraiders
03-26-2013, 05:29 PM
I went to change my name so I could put my guild name in front of my name. The way I want to put it in is with brackets around the guild name however when I type it in I don't see the brackets pop up. I don't really care about them charging for the name change even though it was free but if your going to charge me for it I want it to be the way I want it. So what gives is there something I am not doing that I should be or is there a trick to it.

As for the name change having a charge to it ......I think it's great it will keep most people honest and prevent all the stupid ideas like changing everyone's name in the guild to Alex or some other name. Personally I wouldn't want to change my name. To me it's a statement that says "yes I was here and if you want me come get me my name will never change and if you do get strong enough to beat me .......Kudos to you it's all part of the game and the way it's played." I mean who doesn't want to feel like this..."here comes so and so I hope he don't attack me"...LOL

jonny0284
03-26-2013, 05:40 PM
I don't ever want to change my in game name.

But, yeah I'd like to add an (FKG). Maybe then I wouldn't have to delete as many invites?

Eragon
03-26-2013, 06:04 PM
It should cost gold, not gems (if anything)