PDA

View Full Version : How does a player achieve 5 million Attack/Defense?

yaz
09-16-2013, 10:28 AM
I have been playing now for over a couple of years, I spend about 2 mountains of gems pers month, actively participate in the guild events, have about 3.5 million attack/defense points, and my guild is always in the top 25, we were in the top 10 for the last war.
I routinely see players with over 5 million points and saw one person with over 7 million points.
My question is, how do you achieve these high levels? I most always complete the limited time events and my guild always completes those guild events. Using gold to Purchase items does me very little, actually I am having trouble having anything at all to spend gold on.
Am I missing something on how to maximize my atack and defense?
I know that the top prizes for the wars bumps up your atk/def, but still, I dont see how I could ever have 3 million more points then I have now. I would appreciate any high lvl players to share how you got there, thanks...

minae
09-16-2013, 10:53 AM
All the difference comes from the "xx% increased yyy zzz" - they make a ton of difference. Especially now with the new War Quests ...

P4TR1C14N
09-16-2013, 11:01 AM
Yaz... Cummulatove bonuses.

justsomedood5
09-16-2013, 11:11 AM
This is correct. I'm at like 6.3 attack / 7.3 defense but I run into guys from FUN with 9.0+ attack all the time. Those bonuses really add up...

larrydavid
09-16-2013, 11:16 AM
Yep, cumulative bonuses plus ridiculous units = easy 5mil stats.

On another note, IMO, if you are spending that much you should be much higher....where are you spending those gems?

sister morphine
09-16-2013, 11:22 AM
The highest attack I've seen is over 10 million. Very thankful I'm not yet in the tank :D

Skyraiders
09-16-2013, 11:41 AM
what level are you?....this could be telling........also....were you playing since the first LTQ.......

and pretty much what everyone else has said.

yaz
09-16-2013, 12:31 PM