PDA

View Full Version : How to find docbot info on factions with stupid character



Maverick0073
07-26-2014, 10:27 AM
Ok this is how you find them......
Use command.
Findplayer xxxxx. (xxxx = name of player in that faction)

Docbot will come back with all players of that name and what faction they are in
Then type ...
at war with (copy and paste the faction name )
See if that player matches

Note: the player would have to be scouted. So if you can't find try another player name

YankeePhil
07-26-2014, 10:47 AM
Ok this is how you find them......
Use command.
Findplayer xxxxx. (xxxx = name of player in that faction)

Docbot will come back with all players of that name and what faction they are in
Then type ...
at war with (copy and paste the faction name )
See if that player matches

Note: the player would have to be scouted. So if you can't find try another player name

You'll have better luck putting his lvl, i.e. Findplayer Phil 141, you can also put his def but some people scout with fractions so you don't know if his defense is scouted as 71m or 71.5m

DIABLOPEZ
07-27-2014, 12:33 AM
At war with (DL name)

YankeePhil
07-27-2014, 01:12 AM
As crazy as this sounds I've came across factions where the DL hasn't been scouted. Some factions change the DL during war. Or what if the DL's name is Alex or some other really common name

KarenWill
07-27-2014, 02:57 AM
As crazy as this sounds I've came across factions where the DL hasn't been scouted. Some factions change the DL during war. Or what if the DL's name is Alex or some other really common name

Pretty sure you can't change the DL during war

Alexindahouss94
07-27-2014, 03:58 AM
Pretty sure you can't change the DL during war

But you can change your name during war, fairly common strategy for lvl 300 players

Modern War Forum GF
07-27-2014, 04:12 AM
Pretty sure you can't change the DL during war*

yes you can

twelve twelve
07-27-2014, 04:56 AM
*

yes you can

No you can't. You can only change a DL in between a battle break. Not during an ongoing battle.

Skleinsmith
07-27-2014, 09:39 AM
DOCbot is NOT a built in part of the game... it is a separate app.

If people are to stupid to read the app functions let them fail.

YankeePhil
07-27-2014, 01:21 PM
Pretty sure you can't change the DL during war I'm 100% sure you can change your DL during war because my faction did it this war, we put an extremely low level player as our DL to test the theory about the DL causing easier matchups, it made no difference after 12 hours so then we changed back to our original DL. And I'm talking about war, not about during battles.

YankeePhil
07-27-2014, 01:22 PM
No you can't. You can only change a DL in between a battle break. Not during an ongoing battle.
pretty sure the original statement said changing during war, not during battle. And even if you could change it it'd make no difference once the DL is down.

Cobra Kai
07-27-2014, 02:01 PM
Have faced two of these factions, and beaten both, seems a little passť now to change your name to those characters

But too each his own. Always a work around no matter what you do...even you "crazy 8's".

Major Elvis Newton
07-27-2014, 09:44 PM
Silly to complain about dockbot on Gree forums lol

AdamInToronto
08-01-2014, 06:03 PM
Silly question, but how would the first team to scout an oddly named enemy faction input that factions odd name? Some attempt at using English characters instead of the funny looking Unicode?
Then, what if another one or more factions, who haven't learned about this new search feature, enter scouted info using a different English-looking name for the same oddly-named faction?


At any rate, thanks for the extra search feature :-) It is, at least, an attempt to deal with those tricky factions.

Sayiwont3377
08-03-2014, 03:06 PM
DOCbot is NOT a built in part of the game... it is a separate app.

If people are to stupid to read the app functions let them fail.

I think in ToS it says no use of bots! Hmm wouldn't that include Toolkit or are they in Gree's pocket?hi Tadaaah I mean Clementine oops CJ��