Why allow upgrades if payout stops at 2.147 billion

GREE

GREE Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Why allow upgrades if payout stops at 2.147 billion

  1. #1
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Feb 2015
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    211

    Why allow upgrades if payout stops at 2.147 billion

    I have my arctic oil rigs at 14 and anniversary buildings to level 17. The payout for upgrades is the same, 2.147 is the max they will pay. Can't your programmers do a simple logic-based calculation?

    If IsAndroid and BldgLevel > 14
    Payout = 2147000000
    Else
    Payout = what it should be
    Come on Gree, this is pretty basic stuff. Quit hiring those cheap Pakistani programmers and get some decent developers. Your only hurting yourselves. It's a 64 bit world now, join it.

  2. #2
    Articulate Author What?'s Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2012
    Location
    160 791 504
    Post Count
    452
    Seems worth 15.5 billion

    Llp 755-110-608 add me I need allies.

    170m attack
    253m defense
    52m/hr income
    Lvl 252
    Free army 460 allies

  3. #3
    Verbose Veteran crazeejay's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    817
    So just upgrade your stuff to 2.147b and then move on to something else lol

  4. #4
    Banned
    Member Since
    Sep 2013
    Post Count
    768
    Gree does not care to fix what is broken just to push new events with more problems

  5. #5
    Prominent Poet Rolinz's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2013
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    1,068
    They DO NOT know how to fix it?????

  6. #6
    Verbose Veteran crazeejay's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    817
    lmao the 2.147b problem is the least of Gree's worries trust me

  7. #7
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Feb 2015
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    211
    It shows they are programming a 32 bit application when Apple has specified all applications must be 64 bit. So what is the issue, just move to a 54 bit compiler. I'm sure Gree can afford it. Their profits were down the last quarter but I could still retire on what their profits were, even with my high-maintenance wife.

  8. #8
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Sep 2013
    Post Count
    291
    Nothing to do with application, it's a simple variable where income is stored. Just as it was with epic boss health and other stats. Change the variable type and problem is solved. They can probably only fix this with a new version, so no quickfixes, I hope with new update this will be fixed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •