Advanced Typhoon - Unable to Purchase

GREE

GREE Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Advanced Typhoon - Unable to Purchase

  1. #1
    Steady Scribe
    Member Since
    Oct 2014
    Location
    US
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    80

    Advanced Typhoon - Unable to Purchase

    Is anyone else unable to purchase some of the new Units?

    Every time I try to purchase the Advanced Typhoon (aircraft - 1.3M/1.3M, $155.5M cash) I get an "CANNOT REACH SERVER" error message. Same thing happens with Vicious Tactical Bomber, Advance Assault Ship, etc. etc.

    This has been going on for several days.

  2. #2
    Prominent Poet DEWIN NUTTIN's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2014
    Location
    In da NUT hole
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    2,381
    I'm sure you're very frustrated, but I have good news for you.
    You can declare against that boss, an itty bitty, little, boss (level 5, 10, or 15), and with one mighty blow you will defeat that boss.
    The boss will drop loot as small, or even bigger as that plane you can't purchase.
    You can get four free hits with every four declares.
    Easy, peasy, and the units are indestructible.
    You can donate the loot you would have spent on those planes to a needy faction.
    This will continue for the next 9-10 days.
    Maybe by then, Gree will have the no drop glitch fixed, maybe not.
    Either way, go get 'em, big guy!
    It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled.

    The SPENDING LAMP is ALWAYS lit in ALL GREE GAMES.
    SPEND it, if you got any left.

    Jesse “The Body” Ventura said, “Win if you can, lose if you must, but always cheat!”

    In the words of Bobby Heenan: "The money's the same, whether you earn it or scam it.
    "

  3. #3
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Oct 2013
    Post Count
    303
    Quote Originally Posted by DEWIN NUTTIN View Post
    I'm sure you're very frustrated, but I have good news for you.
    You can declare against that boss, an itty bitty, little, boss (level 5, 10, or 15), and with one mighty blow you will defeat that boss.
    The boss will drop loot as small, or even bigger as that plane you can't purchase.
    You can get four free hits with every four declares.
    Easy, peasy, and the units are indestructible.
    You can donate the loot you would have spent on those planes to a needy faction.
    This will continue for the next 9-10 days.
    Maybe by then, Gree will have the no drop glitch fixed, maybe not.
    Either way, go get 'em, big guy!
    Go... Away.

  4. #4
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Apr 2014
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    256
    Tell someone to go away and ignore their sage advice.
    CALLING FOR THE REDUCTION OF ALL STATS IN MODERN WAR
    (take 2 0's off unit a/d, building income, etc)

  5. #5
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Oct 2013
    Post Count
    303
    Quote Originally Posted by NexusImperium View Post
    Tell someone to go away and ignore their sage advice.
    My bad. Maybe he "saged" for once. You eventually stop reading someone's comments when they troll on every... single... thread.

  6. #6
    Prominent Poet Pidgeot's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2012
    Post Count
    1,841
    I dont think the unit is in the store anymore. If you look on the rank page, you'll see all the units are different and the old valor units aren't even there.
    If you are not c, you have no rs...

  7. #7
    Verbose Veteran
    Member Since
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Gree HQ
    Post Count
    841
    Quote Originally Posted by Ranger89 View Post
    Is anyone else unable to purchase some of the new Units?

    Every time I try to purchase the Advanced Typhoon (aircraft - 1.3M/1.3M, $155.5M cash) I get an "CANNOT REACH SERVER" error message. Same thing happens with Vicious Tactical Bomber, Advance Assault Ship, etc. etc.

    This has been going on for several days.
    Most likely you are not the correct rank to purchase some of the new nuts. Most are rank based.

  8. #8
    Prominent Poet Rolinz's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2013
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    1,068
    Quote Originally Posted by Pidgeot View Post
    I dont think the unit is in the store anymore. If you look on the rank page, you'll see all the units are different and the old valor units aren't even there.
    Quote Originally Posted by 2000y2k View Post
    Most likely you are not the correct rank to purchase some of the new nuts. Most are rank based.

    Looks like they need another DATA PUSH to fix this issue?

  9. #9
    Prominent Poet Big John's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    1,201
    They need a DATA PUSH out the door.
    Have fun, it's only a game

  10. #10
    Verbose Veteran good gawd noooo's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2013
    Post Count
    641
    Quote Originally Posted by Ranger89 View Post
    Is anyone else unable to purchase some of the new Units?

    Every time I try to purchase the Advanced Typhoon (aircraft - 1.3M/1.3M, $155.5M cash) I get an "CANNOT REACH SERVER" error message. Same thing happens with Vicious Tactical Bomber, Advance Assault Ship, etc. etc.

    This has been going on for several days.
    same for most I believe.. and I think they are correct about it being a rank issue. as the advance units used to be locked until you beat apollo captian or major or some other high rank that takes hundread of millions of bp to get. with new update it is showing unlocked to all even my lvl 100 mini howeveri think its an error and they need a data push(out the door) to properly list the ones you can buy.. count yourself lucky when it didn't work for me I started clicking on the other cash units and bought 100 units that wont even get in my army for just under 300b... sos tupid you just gotta laugh at yourself.. well I did anyway.. tg in game cash STILL HAS NO REAL VALUE

  11. #11
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Feb 2015
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    211
    Imaginary cash that can't purchase an imaginary plane equals real frustration.

    It's obvious we aren't the correct rank to purchase them. I'm not high enough rank to purchase smaller ones. Just fix the picture that says I have to be a certain rank to purchase it in the store.

    I'm sure by the time I get promoted and can purchase it, it won't move my numbers just like the units I can purchase now at my rank.

  12. #12
    Verbose Veteran HellRaizer's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2014
    Location
    England / Essex
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    960
    Quote Originally Posted by DEWIN NUTTIN View Post
    I'm sure you're very frustrated, but I have good news for you.
    You can declare against that boss, an itty bitty, little, boss (level 5, 10, or 15), and with one mighty blow you will defeat that boss.
    The boss will drop loot as small, or even bigger as that plane you can't purchase.
    You can get four free hits with every four declares.
    Easy, peasy, and the units are indestructible.
    You can donate the loot you would have spent on those planes to a needy faction.
    This will continue for the next 9-10 days.
    Maybe by then, Gree will have the no drop glitch fixed, maybe not.
    Either way, go get 'em, big guy!
    Good advise, why buy a unit that is less that one that can easily be won many times over.

  13. #13
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Feb 2014
    Post Count
    126
    Quote Originally Posted by HellRaizer View Post
    Good advise, why buy a unit that is less that one that can easily be won many times over.
    Why release units that cause an error when purchasing?

  14. #14
    Verbose Veteran HellRaizer's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2014
    Location
    England / Essex
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    960
    Quote Originally Posted by Shred View Post
    Why release units that cause an error when purchasing?
    Why are you asking me?
    If it were me, I wouldn't have released it

  15. #15
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Post Count
    439
    Quote Originally Posted by HellRaizer View Post
    Why are you asking me?
    If it were me, I wouldn't have released it
    ^^^^^ Quote of the Month !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •