This is a Loot Item and Not Available for Purchase

GREE

GREE Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37

Thread: This is a Loot Item and Not Available for Purchase

  1. #1
    Consistent Contributor Sandhawk's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2013
    Location
    The Pit of Despair
    Post Count
    224

    This is a Loot Item and Not Available for Purchase

    I appreciate the fact that there is no longer a button to purchase special indestructible units a rival has in their inventory after attacking them. But every now and then I like to look at what their top units are after fighting them.

    The same shows for our units after attacking. It used to be a quick and easy way for us to tell what our top units were from each category after attacking. But now there is only a graphic with the header/caption stating,

    "Can't Purchase!"

    "This is a loot item and is not available for purchase."

    Ok. What unit is it? Which one of the graphics with a multitude of dif names are we looking at? What were the stats of this mystery unit? None of this info is currently displayed.

    This wouldn't be such an ordeal if the game graphics weren't re-used multiple times through each cycle. Since this is the case we have no idea what unit we are looking at.

    Please fix this...
    Last edited by Sandhawk; 07-31-2014 at 08:12 PM.

  2. #2
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Post Count
    163
    I agree, or at least add just the stats back!

  3. #3
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Milky Way
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    352
    I agree as well.

  4. #4
    Prominent Poet Jnsolberg's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    1,531
    Agreed!
    I've sent in tickets on this. I got the canned response that my suggestion would be forwarded to the developers. 😬😬😬
    Last edited by Jnsolberg; 07-31-2014 at 08:19 AM.
    Purple Squirrel

  5. #5
    Articulate Author RandomUser's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2012
    Post Count
    387
    +1 on this one. Seems like a poorly thought-out step backwards.

  6. #6
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Milky Way
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    352
    Quote Originally Posted by Jnsolberg View Post
    Agreed!
    I've sent in tickets on this. I got the canned response that my suggestion would be forwarded to the developers. ������
    Or in other words...ur mail went right into trash folder

  7. #7
    Verbose Veteran Totalwar's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2012
    Location
    UK
    Post Count
    563
    Yes please Gree bring the stats back on the units.

  8. #8
    Verbose Veteran
    Member Since
    Dec 2011
    Post Count
    948
    I agree - i wants the stats back

  9. #9
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Warsaw, PL
    Post Count
    117
    Would be nice to have it back. Was even more neccesary than vault button

  10. #10
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Post Count
    101

    Bring back unit name and stats please

    Quote Originally Posted by [DW] maretzky View Post
    Would be nice to have it back. Was even more neccesary than vault button
    Agree. This needs to come back

  11. #11
    Verbose Veteran the_bob's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2013
    Post Count
    666
    +1. Bring the stats back.

  12. #12
    Lurker
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    Location
    USA
    Post Count
    12
    What was the reasoning behind removing it in the first place? It didn't accidentally change, it was deliberate...to what end?

  13. #13
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Milky Way
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    352
    So save some data loading or some kind of?

  14. #14
    Prominent Poet Jnsolberg's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    1,531
    Tadaaah, I see some opponents units that I don't recognize, especially with the top guilds. Now I can't see the unit's name or stats. This was a fun part of the game, please bring it back.
    Purple Squirrel

  15. #15
    Steady Scribe Raistlin (ESq)'s Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Post Count
    73
    I asked Tadaaaah for this in his introductory post.... Still no response.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •