KA not starting with iOS9

GREE

GREE Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 53

Thread: KA not starting with iOS9

  1. #1
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Warsaw, PL
    Post Count
    117

    KA not starting with iOS9

    I recently upgraded to iOS9 and the only app of all installed on my iPhone (5s) that seems to have problems is KA unfortunately. Any1 has same issues? Full reinstall not helped...

  2. #2
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,408
    Quote Originally Posted by [DW] maretzky View Post
    I recently upgraded to iOS9 and the only app of all installed on my iPhone (5s) that seems to have problems is KA unfortunately. Any1 has same issues? Full reinstall not helped...

    GREE apps are not compatible... CC customers were having the same issue with iOS9.

    http://forums.gree.net/showthread.php?117696-iOS-9-beta
    Line ID: clementine88

  3. #3
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Feb 2013
    Post Count
    195
    Well, iOS 9 is still in Beta so it shouldn't be a great surprise that some apps don't work on that yet.

    Time will tell if Gree can get their act together in time to update the games for the proper release.

  4. #4
    Articulate Author Sim's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    284
    iOS9 is officially release next week on 16th September 2015. 5 days GREE....
    IGN: Sim {RP} & Sim {EXR}

  5. #5
    Lurker
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Post Count
    1
    Downloaded IOS9 yesterday and its safe to say KA doesnt work anymore.
    Maybe its a hint that its time to move on.

  6. #6
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,408
    Oh so it's happening in KA, too? Err... not surprised. Same prob in MW & in CC, too.
    GREE knows about it and working on a fix. Everybody who updated to iOS9 is getting locked out.


    Quote Originally Posted by Vile Lynn View Post
    Stoopid question: after one updates to iOS9, can they go back to their old iOS?
    Quote Originally Posted by HellRaizer View Post
    Kinda (or maybe)

    http://www.macworld.co.uk/how-to/ios...ios-8-3522302/

    If you had a backup

    Edit: This wont work for long.. Apple will shut the door soon..
    Thanks to HR! ...worth a try if you're locked out with iOS9.

    Lots of convo about this issue in the MW Forum if you wanna check it out:
    http://forums.gree.net/showthread.ph...n-War-and-IOS9

    Do not update to iOS9 until GREE has a fix.
    Line ID: clementine88

  7. #7
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,408
    Another thing to try...

    Quote Originally Posted by psyconaz View Post
    I was locked out now it work fine this is what i did

    1-delete the game
    2- disconnected from game center
    3-reboot phone
    4-install the game

    Had a data push needed to force close game to be able to trigger boss again
    When the game center login screen pop up, click cancel

    For now it still work i will update if im locked again
    Line ID: clementine88

  8. #8
    Administrator Sirius's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Your Mobile Device
    Post Count
    985
    On it guys!

    Quick update we think this is more or less possibly related to the iOS 9 beta versions. Could you guys let me know if this is not the case as well post your version data (if possible) and your what type of iOS device/version you are on etc. Thanks!
    Last edited by Sirius; 09-17-2015 at 11:36 AM.

  9. #9
    Verbose Veteran MaverickMunkey's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2012
    Location
    UK
    Post Count
    748
    Quote Originally Posted by Sirius View Post
    On it guys!

    Quick update we think this is more or less possibly related to the iOS 9 beta versions. Could you guys let me know if this is not the case as well post your version data etc. Thanks!
    I have updated to the live version of ios9 and cannot even load the game even after deleting and reinstalling. I can't even get in game to see let alone post the version data other than I have downloaded the one on the AppStore.

    Ave Atque Vale

  10. #10
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,408
    Quote Originally Posted by MaverickMunkey View Post
    I have updated to the live version of ios9 and cannot even load the game even after deleting and reinstalling. I can't even get in game to see let alone post the version data other than I have downloaded the one on the AppStore.
    iOS9 with Version 3.4.2 (latest KA phone version from Aug 4th) I think everybody should have this version since it was a forced update.

    Did you try getting iOS8 back?
    Line ID: clementine88

  11. #11
    Verbose Veteran MaverickMunkey's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2012
    Location
    UK
    Post Count
    748
    Quote Originally Posted by Vile Lynn View Post
    iOS9 with Version 3.4.2 (latest KA phone version from Aug 4th) I think everybody should have this version since it was a forced update.

    Did you try getting iOS8 back?
    Can't go back to ios8 unfortunately. Was able to use KA earlier up to about 14:00 BST and then it has been unable to open since then.

    Ave Atque Vale

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Member Since
    Feb 2013
    Post Count
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by Sirius View Post
    On it guys!

    Quick update we think this is more or less possibly related to the iOS 9 beta versions. Could you guys let me know if this is not the case as well post your version data (if possible) and your what type of iOS device/version you are on etc. Thanks!
    KA was working for me after I updated to the newest iOS 9 that was released yesterday, not a beta version.

    It stopped working after Gree started the latest Raid Boss event. Please fix this issue.

    iPhone 6+

  13. #13
    Administrator Sirius's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Your Mobile Device
    Post Count
    985
    Working on it guys! If you can contact support as well that would help! Thanks!

  14. #14
    Newbie
    Member Since
    Dec 2013
    Post Count
    41
    Post version data? Send in support tickets? So nobody at Gree has an iPhone they can pull out, update their iOS and see KA doesn't work and then figure out how to fix it????? Why are we beta testers for you??????? I spend $$ on this game so you all can get it right. Must be my fault.

    And while I'm venting. Can Gree please not roll out an event without checking to see if it works. This new and improved RB event is another broken joke. Is nobody in charge up there on the mother ship? I rather see no event than have a bunch of junk thrown at us and see more long time players throw up their hands and leave the game.

  15. #15
    Lurker
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Post Count
    9
    Above fix is only temporary of logging deleting rebooting and logging out. It eventually slows kicks you out and can't be reapeated

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •