Sa display issue

GREE

GREE Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: Sa display issue

  1. #1
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Apr 2013
    Post Count
    216

    Sa display issue

    Guaranteed someone from Gree won't read this but maybe a forum moderator will read this.

    with a few hours to go in this SA there is a display error.

    The total points scored by a team in the SA event which is in the top left hand side when you go to check total points scored in SA does not match the total points scored in SA on the leaderboard. The leaderboard total is not updating at all.

    This is affecting the totals for both the teams and individual score.

    So is this a little trick from Gree to get people to spend more gold, or is this a programming error?
    have a feeling they will be flooded with more tickets.
    Last edited by cajunman; 01-25-2016 at 10:51 AM.

  2. #2
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    Post Count
    363
    Indy leaderboard ain't updating either

  3. #3
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,408
    They should already know about it. A syn-mate noticed it yesterday. I passed it on, too.

    It probably won't get fixed by event's end, but stranger things have happened.
    Get an SS after your last SA battle, just in case.
    Line ID: clementine88

  4. #4
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Mar 2014
    Post Count
    254
    Yep - thats stupid

    I wanted to spend tons of GOLD to get our team into top20 and get that awesome alumni cap rewarded..

    But if score doesnt add up I guess I better spend that money for another used car to get through the winter
    Kingpin power: 728/476
    Accomplice power: 1250/someting...can't remember

  5. #5
    Articulate Author Thatkidyouknow's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Up yours!
    Post Count
    392
    The only thing wrong is the leaderboard not receiving information correctly from the server. It's either overloaded, off, or has a bad connection somewhere.
    I run my own gaming community. We may not make as much as gree, but our players are a wee bit happier.

  6. #6
    Articulate Author Thatkidyouknow's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Up yours!
    Post Count
    392
    Turns out their item server is synced to the delayed data display on the leaderboard!!!!! Where you saw your rank when it stopped refreshing is where you finished!! Thanks gree! </sarcasm>
    I run my own gaming community. We may not make as much as gree, but our players are a wee bit happier.

  7. #7
    Consistent Contributor Timala's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Post Count
    104
    This would be a great time for a dev to post some info on how they will fix this mess.

    Thank you for understanding and hope to see you shortly

  8. #8
    Prominent Poet
    Member Since
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam, The Netherlands
    Post Count
    1,179
    Someone at Gree HQ is going to send a lot of automated replies shortly. Don't forget to update to the last version folks.

  9. #9
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Mar 2014
    Post Count
    254
    Quote Originally Posted by Timala View Post
    This would be a great time for a dev to post some info on how they will fix this mess.

    Thank you for understanding and hope to see you shortly
    Guess they'll just sit it out and hope y'all forget about that little mistake while spending next vaults on that brandnew epic boss
    Kingpin power: 728/476
    Accomplice power: 1250/someting...can't remember

  10. #10
    Banned
    Member Since
    May 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Post Count
    1,651
    I predict they do their usual move of giving everyone extra prizes a tier above - ignoring that this leaves people just as screwed over as before. Would have been a great war to ponsed and then claim in team chats you did quadruple the minimum over the last few hours.

  11. #11
    Consistent Contributor Timala's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Post Count
    104
    *Street Assault Leaderboard Freeze and Prizing Issue

    Crime City Community,

    The Dev Team wanted to take a moment to let you all know we are aware of the Street Assault Leaderboard issue and are working on awarding players the correct prizes for the event. We apologize for the inconvenience and aim to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

    Thank you for the update Ostomachion. Do you know when it will be resolved?

    A suggestion, how about freeze events until you do get it resolved? Fix what's broken before you swamp us with more events...

  12. #12
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Nov 2013
    Post Count
    121
    Do we need to submit tickets to be awarded properly?

  13. #13
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    Post Count
    363
    Leaderboard on box event seems frozen too

  14. #14
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Aug 2015
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    142
    Having a hard time counting?

  15. #15
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,408
    Quote Originally Posted by BusterGuts View Post
    Do we need to submit tickets to be awarded properly?
    Since this issue affected every syndicate that participated enough to place on the LB, we should not need to submit a ticket; they already know this needs fixing. But, you can if you want to. I think all syndicate leaders should send in a ticket with their final SA points for the record. Attach SS's if you have them.

    The LB froze us at rank 120 with 691k. Our final was 1115k.


    I wish we could get Winners Lists posted in Events for War & SA again.
    Line ID: clementine88

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •