Inventory Re-org

GREE

GREE Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: Inventory Re-org

  1. #1
    Consistent Contributor goldacre84's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Location
    Lincoln, UK
    Post Count
    127

    Inventory Re-org

    Anyone know if there are any plans in the pipeline to have the Inventory ordered alphabetically, or by date you received the unit?

  2. #2
    Articulate Author Tournai's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Post Count
    409
    would be nice!! Bump Bump
    Join The Dutch Fighters Invite Code: 291664130 Modern War



    Feel free to Join the Dutch.

  3. #3
    Steady Scribe
    Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Post Count
    66
    Bump this, would made it a whole lot easier to find units and from looking at ordering them alphabetically doesn't sound too difficult.

  4. #4
    Lurker
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    Post Count
    12
    It has been mentioned and brought up more times than I can remember from reading these forums but nothing has ever been done about it or acknowledged. I would love to have some form of order to the units too, but don't get your hopes up anytime soon.

  5. #5
    Articulate Author Procyon's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Detroit
    Post Count
    295
    Quote Originally Posted by Muffin View Post
    It has been mentioned and brought up more times than I can remember from reading these forums but nothing has ever been done about it or acknowledged. I would love to have some form of order to the units too, but don't get your hopes up anytime soon.
    Been asking for it since February 2012. Seems like such a simple thing.
    “Nembutol numbs it all
    But I prefer alcohol"

    -J. Strummer


    CB - VFF Elite Rangers





  6. #6
    Banned
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Post Count
    213
    Dont forget to do the allies list too boys. Bump bump bump

  7. #7
    Lurker
    Member Since
    Oct 2013
    Post Count
    11
    good idea, would also like to see them fix more of the out of place units too... i still have a Poseidon Striker Elite (air) in my ground inventory. I am sure there is more units out of place from the past that need fixing.
    Last edited by Dafall3n; 11-11-2013 at 06:09 PM.

  8. #8
    Lurker 10s2bl8of10's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Looking At You
    Post Count
    24
    I don't understand why this hasn't been done.

    They organised the inventory in order of unit strength in KA ages ago. I know nothing of programming, but wouldn't this mean that most of the coding has already been done.

    Perhaps it's just ignorance on my part and it's not that simple due to MW being an older game with perhaps different code or something. I don't know, but I'd like to be enlightened.
    In layman's terms that is.

  9. #9
    Articulate Author Gen CheeBye's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Post Count
    460
    Since we're at it, separate the units based on indestructible, valor and cash too. Cash units at the very bottom please!

    Don't think we'd see anything done soon. Just adding my 2 cents worth.

  10. #10
    Player Experience
    Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Post Count
    735
    A quick update regarding this suggestion.

    Our developers have received this particular feed back, and it has been considered. There is just nothing planned at this time.

    We will try and keep you guys updated!

  11. #11
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Post Count
    215
    Well that sucks

  12. #12
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Oct 2012
    Post Count
    262
    Why not?

    This should have been planned long ago.

    Tiny requests for simple things from 90% of your active customer base and it's not yet planned? How about plan it today? Hey there's a thought! You've posted asking for our input and it feels very much like you are looking for a suggestion that is planned already not any real input.

  13. #13
    Articulate Author Tournai's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Post Count
    409
    Quote Originally Posted by Tardavic View Post
    A quick update regarding this suggestion.

    Our developers have received this particular feed back, and it has been considered. There is just nothing planned at this time.

    We will try and keep you guys updated!
    Thanks for the update, but It Has been considered? JUST DO IT!

    Look at Kingdom Age!! how hard is it???
    Join The Dutch Fighters Invite Code: 291664130 Modern War



    Feel free to Join the Dutch.

  14. #14
    Banned
    Member Since
    Mar 2013
    Post Count
    331
    It hasn't been implemented because they haven't found a way to make money off of it yet. They probably offer it in one game to test whether they can do it, and then put it in the rest once they decide how to **** us for it.

  15. #15
    Consistent Contributor goldacre84's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Location
    Lincoln, UK
    Post Count
    127
    Quote Originally Posted by Tardavic View Post
    A quick update regarding this suggestion.

    Our developers have received this particular feed back, and it has been considered. There is just nothing planned at this time.

    We will try and keep you guys updated!
    Just considered?!? Not a big enough issue to deal with then EVEN though you've had previous feedback on this.

    Just implement it and make your customers/consumers happy!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •